top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Eldridge

Survey Says...



Describe what you learned from Dr. Cheng's lecture.

I learned a lot about what UX research is. What methodologies they use for this research. Also, the different types of resources that are used to supplement the research. Also, learned that UX makes you think of the big picture which can help you make the best experience for the end user.


State the goal of your website.

The goal of my website is to showcase my portfolio and my personality


What questions do you have or problems do you want to solve with your site?

The biggest problem I have is finding a good way to accurately portray the work I've done. I struggle to find the best way to showcase my work and what to say about it.


Describe your design targets/user personas.

My user personas are people who need social media managers and are looking to hire.


What questions do you have about your targets/personas that you want to answer through research?

The question I want to have answered is what is the thing that could catch the eye of an employer enough to make them want to reach out to me or be interested in me.


What research methods will you use? Choose a minimum of three. (Ex: Card Sorting, user testing, etc)

I am using survey, user testing, and A/B testing


Describe how you executed each of the three research methods.

For the survey I wrote some question and sent them out on LinkedIn and Facebook. One part of the survey was split into an A/B test so, everyone got the same first part but for the second part some got the A and some got the B. Then I am also networking with some people and asking them specific questions about my portfolio to test the usability.


Describe the results of your research. (If you are doing user testing, make sure the user you test on fits the persona you created)

In Progress


What did you learn from your research? What new insights do you have about your users?

In Progress


How did you apply your learnings to your site based on these learnings and new insights? Talk about the before and after.

In Progress

How did you adapt your sight to user needs?

In Progress


What changes do you still hope to make to your site to better serve the user?

In Progress

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page